If you need assistance, please call 775-813-7271

Reviews


1/18/2020
"The MB Team was delightful to work with from the time Meka came out to meet us and tour our home until the signing and close of Escrow. The team is so organized and knowledgeable we didn't have to worry about a thing. The photographer they used was exceptional, so the photographs were so appealing. The two of them, Meka and Brittany, make a wonderful team and we would have them again in a heartbeat. We love their personalities as well was their professionalism and we HIGHLY recommend them."

12/10/2019
"The MB- Meka Reade & Brittany Smith Team helped expedite the process. They spent the time necessary to find our perfect situation. Drove a hard bargain and helped consider situations that weren't in the forefront of our consideration"

10/20/2019
"After a discussion of a real world approach to the value of the house and the goal of sale before the winter "lull", I was ecstatic to learn we had a full price offer within 24 Hrs. after listing, with a pre-approved buyer. Lots of personal/professional advice and they were one of only 2 Real Estate agents that came and met me at the property. Actual estimates right on the spot using current pricing guides template. Very nice! A very nice preliminary market summary on the property (binder form) was delivered to me without a request or any hard sell pitch. Brittany was highly motivated to show me with world class service that she wanted my business, and it showed in so many ways. A job well done and closed in less than 30 days as I recall. I will use them again when I go to the market again. Did I mention that I received text status updates on every step of the process as it was completed, not just when they needed something from me!"

9/26/2019
"I worked with Brittany Smith for a year to arrange my finances so that I could qualify for a home. We created an action plan and had regular check-in's . As a first time home buyer Brittany and Meka understood the process took the fear out of the entire process and helped me get excited about the process. Both ladies are available and attentive to the needs of their clients and potential clients."

9/17/2019
"Michele Mebust and her team went above and beyond on selling my home. We had a few minor issues and Michele was quick to resolve them. For example Washoe County Assessors office had the square footage incorrect and she contacted them immediately and the issue was resolve."

9/5/2019
"I was a first-time home buyer and the process couldn't have been easier. Everyone on the MB Team was so professional and helpful, including their partners with the mortgage and title company. Meka and Brittany were incredibly responsive to all of my questions (and I had A LOT!) and walked me through the entire process with great professionalism. I highly recommend them!"

8/17/2019
"I worked with the MB team in the buying of a condo. At first we got some bums, with the mortgage company we used, but they guided our way thru the process to another lender. We got a great deal and everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful along the way. They all went above and beyond! They made our condo accessible for federal loan by paying to make the ENTIRE complex compliance within the federal loan guidelines. Such a great team. I would recommend/use Michele Mebust anytime and wish this amazing team much success!"

8/2/2019
"Absolutely the best experience! The MB team is kind caring responsive, they know their business. Brittany Smith especially took the time to educate me. If I could give 100 stars I would."

7/30/2019
"What a great team to work with during this whole process! I had very little time with my work schedule, but they were patient and willing to work around my schedule which helped me tremendously. Looking forward to more interactions with this team in the future. :)"

7/24/2019
"This is not the first time we have used the MB Team and it won't be the last! They really care about making the process as easy as possible. Their professionalism is second to none. We are always impressed with the ease of reaching either Meka or Brittany whenever we call. We look forward to doing business with them in the future."

7/16/2019
"My fiance and I didn't even know where to start with the home-buying process. I didn't even know if I could qualify to even buy a house. I was impressed by both their professionalism and equally, thier down to earth personalities. They really did make the whole home buying process as painless as possible. They helped us to find our perfect home and under budget. Overall Meka and Brittany are rockstars. Thank you."

7/5/2019
"I used Meka Reade and Brittany Smith to sell my home in Reno this spring and they were outstanding. Before choosing a real estate agent, I conducted a lot of research to see who would be the best choice based on the investment they make into selling the property (time and effort, not necessarily financially) and how they promote their listings. We are talking I thought near two years long and hard about this. The MB Real Estate Team stood out as the best Reno has to offer: their organic rankings are excellent (meaning people find listings on their site easily), their social media presence was strong, and I could tell they put a lot of work into their listings. I spoke with Meka and then met with her at an adorable resturant in midtown. She spent hours answering my questions, providing objective data regarding how many homes they sell, how long their listings typically stay on the market, and providing tons of info on comps in the area. I was concerned that my house, which was located in South Reno would be priced priced wrong and wanted guidance. Meka made the process incredibly easy and took extra steps many other Realtors don't (but should), like having pro tips on staging the house, having professional photographs taken, and a lot more. When I saw my listing I was blown away. Their hard work and knowledge of what it takes to sell a home really paid off - my listing looked amazing and knocked out the competition. The first buyer that saw the property ONLINE put in an offer UNDER 24 hours of it being listed including 3 other offers within that time. My house went under contract in two days after we put it on the market at $5k ABOVE asking price. I accepted and The MB Team walked me through every step of the closing process. It couldn't have been a more pleasant experience. I've recommended the MB Real Estate Team to everyone I know. They are true professional and are genuinely nice people. I realize it won't always be this easy to sell your home, but I think you'd be hard pressed to find a better Realtor."

6/15/2019
It was such a pleasure doing business with Meka & Brittany and their whole team! They kept us updated on everything that was happening, they helped us understand the process when necessary. They made buying our home an exciting journey all the way to being handed the keys! These two ladies deliver on all their promises and take care of business quick and professionally! You won’t go wrong choosing the MB - Meka Reade & Brittany Smith Team to help you into a home....why...because Meka & Brittany are ROCK STARS!

5/29/2019
"Meka and Brittany were fantastic to work with from the very start to finally finding the perfect home which we currently reside in. Both Meka's and Brittany's suggestions and food for thought along the way were very helpful. They helped us think of things we probably would have failed to consider. We appreciated the professionalism and constant updates and reassurance from both Meka and Brittany. We were kept in the loop with all updates on all processes with exceptional speed. Whenever we had a question they were quick to respond to give us an answer or to help alleviate a concern if one came up. We've bought 3 homes in the past, but working with the MB Team was by far the best real estate agent experience we've had to find and purchase this house which by the way will be our final home purchase (since this house is so perfect). We can say going with the MB Team was the absolute best decision we made which proved to make this home purchase smooth as glass. THANK YOU MB TEAM!!! YOU ROCK!!!"

5/1/2019
"Great communicators, always there when I needed them, quickly responded to any questions or needs I had with professional and honest answers. The experience of selling and buying a home at the same time was facilitated in such a professional manner, it made me feel like I was working with family that cared for every move I made. Overall an excellent experience!" - 2933 Springland Ct.

4/15/2019
"I was a walk in to the MB-Meka Reade & Brittany Smith Team office. I was lucky enough to have the pleasure of working with Michele Mebust. She knew the area extremely well and worked tirelessly to help me find the home I wanted. Michele and the team were like a family. They treated me as a member not just a customer. I would recommend Michelle and the Team to anyone who is in need of a home. This kind of service is rare in today's climate." - 300 Crossover Rd.

3/29/2019
"I absolutely loved my experience with the MB- Meka Reade & Brittany Smith Team from start to finish. I am a first time buyer and felt supported every step of the way. I received fast responses to my (sometimes ridiculous) questions, felt I was given honest feedback when needed, and would highly recommend." - 3065 Grand Island Ct.
3/3/2019
"I no longer live in the area which caused obstacles in selling my property. Meka and her team went above and beyond what any other realtor would have done. Meka and her team were very supportive and have access to any resource you may need in selling your home. They are professional and always communicated with me on showings, feedback and suggestions. Meka and her team make selling your home their passion and will not let you down. I can not say enough about the personal attention they showed me during this time. Not only do I feel great about using them, I am grateful for the friendship that was established and the true honesty I received." - 6647 Geranium

2/20/2019
"Working with the MB - Meka Reade & Brittany Smith Team was an absolute pleasure!! The home buying process can be overwhelming and at times very stressful, but I never felt that when I worked with the team. They always responded to my questions in a timely manner, were always so gracious when speaking with me, and provided me with encouragement and education when it was needed. No matter what was going on during this process I always felt supported and I knew, above all else, that they were going to take care of me. I'm happy to say that they got me into a home that I love and that suits my needs perfectly! I cannot recommend these lovely ladies enough! They are highly skilled in their field and have the utmost respect for the people they work with and for." - 6685 Kendra St.

1/30/2019
"We met Meka and Brittany 4 years ago when we were newly engaged and looking to buy our first home. They took us under their wing and made our purchase so easy! Since then they have become more than just realtors, they are family. They have seen us get married, we have went to customer appreciation events, and have met our new baby boy. Just last month they sold our house and made the process easy once again with a newborn! We will always use the MB Team and highly recommend them to everyone!"


1/25/2019
"From the very beginning, Meka and Brittany blew us away with their dedication and availability! We spoke with each of them while they were on family vacations, and Brittany even showed us houses on Christmas Eve- there’s nothing these 2 amazing women won’t do for their clients. We had a wonderful experience full of laughter while gaining knowledge while buying our first home. The MB team was our first choice, and our forever choice, for realtors and friends!" - 18255 Silver Leaf Ct.

1/24/2019
"Meka and Brittany were an amazing pair to work with! I reached out to the MB team per a recommendation to figure out the home buying process and am now a homeowner just a few months later! As a first time home buyer, I had no idea what needed, wanted, or could afford. They explained everything to me in detail, always kept me looped in and presented me with so many options. Even after my particular self wanted to see more and more, they happily obliged and I ended up purchasing one of the first homes they presented to me! This team knows me better than I know myself!" - 1736 Manchester Way

1/23/2019
"The MB Team was awesome to work with. They were very friendly and diligent with their research and work. Always available to speak with even after hours. Worked very hard to keep us in the loop with everything going on with the purchase. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for help with the purchase of a home or land. Love these girls. They were great to work with. Thanks again." - 5200 Amy Rd.


1/8/2019
"Michele was outstanding and guided us through a long distance transaction. She listened to our needs and wants, helped us set realistic expectations, and helped us evaluate the pros and cons of properties and offers. At no point did we ever feel pressured in the process. She was incredibly responsive to our inquiries and would do video walkthroughs with us to help us narrow down properties to see when we were in town. She was a consummate professional, and also very kind and fun to spend time with driving from property to property. Her knowledge of the local community and markets was so helpful when moving from out-of-state. We would recommend Michele without hesitation." - 14265 Bandolier Ct.
MB - Meka Reade & Brittany Smith Real Estate Team
5905 South Virginia Street, Suite 300
Reno, NV 89502
775-813-7271
209-304-5610
Shayla Gifford
Senior Loan Officer/Branch Manager
5370 Kietzke Lane, Suite 201
Reno, NV 89511
O: 775-360-2737 F: 775-996-3553
NMLS # 315764 | Company NMLS # 3274
Equal Housing Lender

The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the Broker Reciprocity Program of the Northern Nevada Regional MLS and is for consumers' personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. Real estate listings held by Brokerage firms other than are marked with the Broker Reciprocity logo or the Broker Reciprocity thumbnail logo and detailed information about them includes the name of the listing brokerage. Data is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Copyright 2020 of Northern Nevada Regional MLS. All rights reserved.